Ten Ways to Remain Human when Society Breaks Down

Give each other a break — This is how

Lucien Lecarme
4 min readNov 22, 2022
Photo by Joshua Clay on Unsplash

There are some pretty uncanny forces at work to separate us.

They’re doing a good job. Opening Twitter is like taking the lit from a can of worms. Outrage and blame roam the streets like Robocop with a bad temper.

Shooting hate from the hip.

A deep divide runs through our societies.

Well, you must know what I’m talking about. It’s all over the place, especially on anti-social media.

The grand canyon of misunderstanding.

Interestingly enough, this divide is hardly present in my typical day-to-day life. It’s quite the opposite. Many of my friends realize there is some bizarre war going on. We talk and make sense, trying not to be sucked down in the mud.

In times of deep crisis, people tend to come together and care for each other.

My gist is that it’s those pages of the future history books. We are writing HISTORY my friends.

I’ve put much work into many articles to make sense of it all, to grasp the dynamics of the beast. The social wasteland results from humanity’s current massive shift of ‘everything’. System change is…

--

--

Lucien Lecarme

For more truth bombs and weekly medicine to start living a more meaningful life, join the happy family back at my Substack https://lucienlecarme.substack.com